Back at it. Day 1

I agree with Johann, we have to find an eating plan that we can stick with. When I am at the cottage or making food for  your dad, meats are always around me and I can not make two different types of foods for every meal.    I made my curry and rice and ate just 6 slices of chicken.  It was delicious.  I had a yogurt and strawberries for desert. If I am really hungry, I take a few Brazilian nuts to chew on, just 10 pieces.   My achilles heal is sugar products and junk food.  If I can just get off those products, then I will be fine.  I think when I eat them they make me crave more and I can not stop.  So, that is what I will do.  I also agree with Johann, let’s keep watching those films about food.  I am reading those books that Lisa sent me on different nutritional eating programs. So, I think we have to keep our focus on the reasons why we need to eat well.   Johann, I also think that you should make a plan for the week and then go and  buy your products.  Then make your meals on the weekend.  They do not take long.   I made my chicken curry in 10 minutes.  If you make enough then you have it for a few days.   I watched that movie today and it really helped me stay focused.  

So, my supper was 

1 can of Amy’s medium curry

1 sweat potato

1 zucchini 

1/2 cup of vegetable stock

put in a pot and heat until the vegetables are tender

1 cup of boiled rice.  I use one cup of rice, two cups of vegetable stock, a small piece of ginger sliced and salt and pepper.  

My chicken breast I sliced in thin slices, took a bit of oil and put in frying pan, fried the chicken until it was cooked.  I added the chicken to my curry and rice.  

 

One comment on “Back at it. Day 1

  1. Lisa says:

    Sticking to it is all that matters. I wish I could change the name of the blog, but I can’t. We could start another one, but I life the history of posts here.

    I agree, we have to do what works for each of us. All the little positive things we commit to add up. For me, I want to cut out sugar, alcohol, and eat mostly vegan. I still want to eat the occasional butter chicken and hamburger though. I like the term “selective eater” and I will try to select the healthiest choices most of the time.

Leave a Reply

