Day 0.5

Well I went out and bought all of my stuff for the week. Got home and started cooking my brown rice and making my vegetable stew for tomorrow’s 20%. I tried making a smoothie with spinach and it turned out really well although I heard a clunk and then a high speed whizzing noise and the liquid stopped mixing. I took the container off and saw that the black rubber spinner thingy had shattered, so not sure what I’m going to do tomorrow. I guess I’ll try with the hand blender tomorrow, and then go buy another blender on the way home from work for the rest of the week. I’m not looking forward to the coffee withdrawal, so I’ll need to drink a lot of water.

One comment on “Day 0.5

  1. lott45 says:

    STRONGLY recommend you bite the bullet and invest in a Cuisinart food processor. You won’t regret it.

Leave a comment