DAY 2: Morning

Physically:  I woke up EXHAUSTED.  My 6 month old baby was up his usual 2 times in the night, but in between I slept so deeply.  This is unusual as I usually have trouble falling back to sleep, especially if I’ve had wine that evening.  When baby woke me up at 7am, I felt like I could have slept all day.  It feels like the last 6 months of lack of sleep are catching up with me.  Once up, I felt fine, great in fact.

 

Mentally:  Learning to feel hungry.  After drinking my giant green smoothie, I was completely satiated.  30 minutes later I was still full yet craving to eat something.  I’m always looking forward to the next thing to put in my mouth.  Even the anticipation to eat is addictive.  If that eagerness isn’t there, then what do you do with your thoughts and time?  That energy will need to be directed elsewhere – like work and hobbies.  I guess I will also have to be comfortable just “being” in the present.  Amazing how uncomfortable that is.  Time to read Tolle again.  Okay…I’m off to meditate!

2 comments on “DAY 2: Morning

  1. I’m going to dream of steak tonight….I just know it.

  2. the sister says:

    The last time I did a vegan cleanse, I dreamt of eating chips and cake for the first 2 nights. You’ll have to remember to take your smoothie, carrots, and fruit to work tomorrow. Some herbal tea too. Gotta beat the cravings and you can’t do it if you’re hungry.

Leave a Reply

