Day 1 Tiring Day

I just got home from work and am also very tired today.  I feel like I needed more food to keep me going.  It could also be the lack of coffee since I always have a coffee around 2PM to give me a lift so that I can teach one more class.  My last class is the one that I love to teach but today I felt so lethargic.  Anyway, once I got home I made my carrot, cucumber and ginger juice with my new juicer.  I love that juicer.   It really did hit the spot and I felt much better.   Tonight, I will eat the same bean stew with the sweet potatoes and a herbal tea after.   

I agree that the focus today was always on food. I am thinking about what to cook and that I should plan my meals more. My life could totally revolve around food for the next 21 days.   I hope the newness wears off and I get back to doing other things.   

2 comments on “Day 1 Tiring Day

  1. the sister says:

    If you are really feeling hungry, try eating more at mealtimes and have a snack ready to go. You could also bring your juice to work in a container when you need a jolt. Do you have a food processor? I’ll get that raw cookie recipe to you. Just one 1 inch cookie fills you up and satisfies the sweet tooth.

  2. the sister says:

    Also, Karr says on day 2 it is normal to feel tired and crappy as your body is detoxing. Love yourself, make sure to go for your 35 minute walk (none-negociable part of the program), and try to meditate – even for just 5-minutes. Sit comfortably, let your eyes rest gently on a spot on the floor, focus on the rhythm of your breathing, and when thoughts come, go back to your breath. It is SUPER hard, but apparently gets easier with practice.

Leave a Reply

