Some Thought While I Wait for My Veg Stock to Cook

I’m making my soup. I was getting really tired of the bean and brown rice. I read through the Eat to Live book, and I see the guy has some recipes for Bean burgers, which I’d like to try. It’s hard coming home from work and starting to cook. At night I’m tired and have been going to bed between 9 and 10 pm. Today at the grocery store I thought it would be so much easier to just pick up a cooked chicken but the thought wasn’t overwhelming. So far it’s been pretty easy to stick to the veg, although I really need to get some variety going with my recipes. Oh the stock is done…… Well I blended in my bean mixture into the stock and had it with about 10 brown rice pasta pieces. It was really good. I’m going to have the same for lunch tomorrow, and probably for dinner, then I just need to worry about Friday, which is going to be the hardest day because usually we buy pizza on Fridays.

 

One comment on “Some Thought While I Wait for My Veg Stock to Cook

  1. Anna says:

    I just made my multigrain rice with low sodium vegetable stock. I bought the stock. I then added some cooked lentils and some spinach when the rice was finished. I also cut up mixed vegetables, potato, sweet potato, carrots, onion, and put them in a pan and drizzled olive oil on top with a bit of salt and garlic powder. I have put it in the oven for 50 minutes, or until it is tender. It really is good and you do not need to eat much to get full.

Leave a Reply

