wonderful salad

For lunch I made a spinach and lettuce salad.  I used some of the Tahini sauce that I bought along with half an avocado.  The salad was delicious.  When I find something tastes really good, I tend to slow down because I want to savour it for as long a possible.   Now I am drinking my tea.  I have bought soy milk to add to my tea.

I also have to admit that I am still drinking one cup of coffee a day.  I used to drink 4 cups so have progressed to one cup after breakfast.  I bought soy milk to add to it instead of cows’ milk.  I do feel guilty about drinking coffee  but my head say’s that it is OK since I will not have any dairy products.  But, the guru’s in nutrition land insist that coffee is not good for the body.   Any thoughts????

3 comments on “wonderful salad

  1. the sister says:

    Coffee isn’t on the cleanse. Neither is black tea…only green. I stopped drinking wine with my suppers. I loved my wine. Coffee will be waiting after the cleanse. But, for now, let your body see how it feels with no stimulants. Shawn’s headaches and coffee cravings went away after 2 days.

  2. The brother says:

    I stopped my coffee too. For the first two days I had a slight headache, but now I’m ok.

  3. Anna says:

    Ok, I will eliminate the coffee until the 21 days are over.

Leave a Reply

