Read the Labels!!!!!!

Well, I went to the grocery store today to get the Tacos and herbal tea so that I can make my daughter’s recipe.  My daughter’s taco recipe has three products corn flower, salt and water.   Well, after I got home (not a good idea to wait until I bought the tacos home) I read the ingredients on the package.   First, the front describes the tacos as Hand Made Style Corn tortillas (A red light should have gone off with the word “Style”) and the ingredients lists water,corn masa flour, wheat gluten (which I can not have) sea salt—- and this is where it goes all down hill.  They list another 10 ingredients such as corn starch, sorbic acid, potassium sorbate, calcium proponate, cellulose gum, fumaric acid and   monocalcium phosphate.    All of these ingredients in a small 8 inch taco – You have to be kidding.   As you can tell, I will not be eating those babies and will put them out with the bath water.    I think we have to be vigilantes when it comes to reading labels.

2 comments on “Read the Labels!!!!!!

  1. The brother says:

    Geez, go to the organic section of the grocery store and look for gluten free products. That’s where I got the salad dressing from.

  2. Anna says:

    I don’t think WalMart has an organic section. Next time I will get it at a health food store or a store that sells Organic products.

Leave a Reply

