OMG, I Love the Smell of Bacon in the Morning

I had a really difficult weekend. My wife made bacon in the morning and it smelt so good, as I drank my lemon water. I attempted to make black bean burgers, and what a disappointment. They tasted so pastie that I ended up throwing them out. Then I proceeded to overindulge in the sweet potato fries I baked in the oven. They were so good.

I didn’t make anything special today, just had 2 celery stalks with almond butter, and a salad. Tomorrow I might try the crispy tofu that sister posted, but I’ll need to stop and pick up some tofu, which I’ve never had before, so we’ll see how it goes.

 

3 comments on “OMG, I Love the Smell of Bacon in the Morning

  1. the sister says:

    I don’t envy you. It is almost impossible not to fall off the wagon when there is the food you’re addicted to being waved under your nose. The first step in almost all diets is to throw all the bad food out of your house so you won’t be tempted. Have you invited Mary to join you on this cleanse? You’re strong, so you can do it on your own. Keep your eye on the prize – weight loss, vibrant health and self-esteem. Keep at it!

  2. Anna says:

    Yes, Lisa, I agree with your comment. It would be awful if my husband made these wonderful desserts and he eats them in front of me. I know how my son feels. But, I just made your dad Wienerschnizel and it must be one of my favorite meat dishes. I had beans and vegetables for my supper while he had his meat and did not crave any. I went vegan for me and not for my husband. One has to be selfish and just keep working the program because I believe the rewards will outweigh the fleeting taste of that bacon.

  3. the sister says:

    Jo, you sound as if you are having some trouble with recipes. You could stick to the rice bowl every night, subbing different veggies and forms of protein, as tofu should only be eaten about once a week since it is highly refined. You can make a big pot of brown rice twice a week and reheat some. I made a big batch of my salad dressing, blending in an avocado instead of oil and some orange juice, and drizzle that on top.

Leave a Reply

