An incredible dinner

I did do my shopping today and got all of the ingredients for Lisa’s soup and chia seeds for her chocolate pudding.  The chia seeds are quite expensive and I was wondering if we could use tapicoa instead of those seeds.  Anyone know what tapioca is?

I then came home and put on my pot of beans and added a few more ingredients, such as mushrooms, green onions and parsley and also added more seasonings, such as curry and thyme.  What a difference the curry makes.  I made a big salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, half avocado, beets and lettuce.  The dinner was delicious.

I think I will make the chocolate pudding tonight and it will be ready for tomorrow.

One comment on “An incredible dinner

  1. sister (Lisa) says:

    Tapioca is low in nutritional value and high in calories. Chia is a great source of fiber, omega 3, protein and low in fat. It’s considered a “superfood.”

Leave a Reply

