…And I’m Out…

Well I’m out. Since starting the cleanse I’ve been getting progressively more tired every day. It was getting to the point that I was taking a 30 minute nap as soon as I got home from work, then eating dinner then going to bed at 9 pm. On Monday I felt like I was going to feint all day, so I had some chicken and the most amazing thing happened, I had all of this energy. I’ve continued with the glass of lemon water for breakfast and a smoothy mid morning. Then I have my salad and soup for lunch. At night I have a non-vegan dinner. I’m not drinking coffee, and I’ve been going for walks every night and at lunch. I’m going to call this the hybrid diet. Wow I feel great!!! 

Eating at a restaurant!!!

Yesterday, I did not have time to blog because I want to San Francisco and we went to a restaurant for lunch.  As I waited in line to give my order I reviewed all of the items on the menu chart.  I could not find one item that I could eat.  Everything had cheese  in it, or bread items that I could not eat.  My favorite item of course is the clam chowder in a bread bowl.  I could not order that because of the clams, milk and bread.  So, the only item I could get away with was the tomato soup and salad.  The soup came with toasted bread cubes so I took them off.  The salad came with feta cheese which I scraped off.  So, it was not as vegan as I had hoped for.  I don’t know what people do when they go to restaurants and want to treat themselves with foods that are a bit stimulating.  Anyway, I survived that lunch and did walk a lot around  San Francisco so got a lot of exercise.  When I got home I had my Quinuoa, sweet potato and salad for supper.  It was another good day for me.  So, only three days left and then I will be discussing my next weeks food plan.