…And I’m Out…

Well I’m out. Since starting the cleanse I’ve been getting progressively more tired every day. It was getting to the point that I was taking a 30 minute nap as soon as I got home from work, then eating dinner then going to bed at 9 pm. On Monday I felt like I was going to feint all day, so I had some chicken and the most amazing thing happened, I had all of this energy. I’ve continued with the glass of lemon water for breakfast and a smoothy mid morning. Then I have my salad and soup for lunch. At night I have a non-vegan dinner. I’m not drinking coffee, and I’ve been going for walks every night and at lunch. I’m going to call this the hybrid diet. Wow I feel great!!! 

2 comments on “…And I’m Out…

  1. Anna says:

    Good for you Johann. Maybe you need the variety and that meat was good for you. You did not have any help with your program so you did not eat enough variety. I think if you had the time, help at home, and the interest to check out the different recipes, which you did not, then you could have done it longer. I think one has to find his or her own path to a healthy living. Eating lean meats a few times a week is something that you need. Anyway, keep the other part of the program up and share your results with us. Don’t give up on our blog.

  2. Anna says:

    One more thing, you did such a good job on the 2 1/2 weeks so should be proud of that accomplishment and you also lost a few pounds.

Leave a Reply

