Eating at a restaurant!!!

Yesterday, I did not have time to blog because I want to San Francisco and we went to a restaurant for lunch.  As I waited in line to give my order I reviewed all of the items on the menu chart.  I could not find one item that I could eat.  Everything had cheese  in it, or bread items that I could not eat.  My favorite item of course is the clam chowder in a bread bowl.  I could not order that because of the clams, milk and bread.  So, the only item I could get away with was the tomato soup and salad.  The soup came with toasted bread cubes so I took them off.  The salad came with feta cheese which I scraped off.  So, it was not as vegan as I had hoped for.  I don’t know what people do when they go to restaurants and want to treat themselves with foods that are a bit stimulating.  Anyway, I survived that lunch and did walk a lot around  San Francisco so got a lot of exercise.  When I got home I had my Quinuoa, sweet potato and salad for supper.  It was another good day for me.  So, only three days left and then I will be discussing my next weeks food plan.

One comment on “Eating at a restaurant!!!

  1. sister (Lisa) says:

    I bet SF has a few great vegan restaurants. Too bad you couldn’t have gone to one. Yup, definitely need to bring your own food along when you go out with a crowd.

Leave a Reply

