Delicious Smoothie

Well, I just used my Blendtec for the first time to make a smoothie.  My was it good.  I made a pineapple, spinach and avocado smoothie.  I just push the smoothie button and it does it all.  The only item I did not have was ice.  It makes it so creamy and thick.  I can not wait to try it on other items.   The only issue I have is that it is very loud.  I will have to leave the room when I make something.   But, it breaks down all of the fibers into this smooth drink.   I also can make ice cream which I will make for the grandkids at the cottage.

I bought a dozen organic brown eggs and will make my omelette with spinach and zucchini tomorrow for lunch.
I still love being on this vegan/vegetarian path and will stick to it for another three weeks with the addition of having eggs twice a week.
Leave a Reply

