Day 1 of the fourth week

I just finished my first day of the fourth week.  I had my two egg omelette with vegetables and a rice tortilla.  It was a light meal and very good.  I whipped the two eggs with a 1/4 cup almond milk and put them in a 12 inch metal frying pan.  Then I sautéed the mushrooms, spinach and zucchini,  and added them on top of the eggs.  I put the omelette into the 350 degree oven for 20 min.  It was very good.      This evening I will have my dates and a few almonds which I have had every night over the past three weeks accompanied with a cup of herbal tea.

I do not have any more cravings for the foods that I ate before I began this journey.  I find that incredible.  I saw my daughter eating a chocolate bar and did not even want any.  It lay on the table for quite a few days.  Usually, I would have snuck a piece, but not this time.   It was a good day.

Leave a Reply

