Still Committed.

It is amazing how I have stuck to this vegan lifestyle.  I have never lasted this long on any  diet for over 30 years.  I think the difference is that veganism is not a diet but a philosophy, a calling, a look at the world through a different lens.     I  love the fact that I have made this commitment to myself and not to anyone else.   Also, I have no longer any cravings for the wheat, meat or sugar.   I also am viewing food differently so when I make a steak for my husband, which I did tonight, I do not feel any desire to eat that steak.

At work today, I discovered vegan protein cookies that I had with my coffee.   They were wheat and sugar free.  The only issue I had was the expense of those little cookies.  I will not get into the habit of eating them regularly.

Tonight, I ate my left over Shepard’s pie and will shortly have my evening tea.  I am not going to have any nuts or  dates this evening.

Leave a Reply

