Homemade Bread

I went out to try and buy bread with no gluten or wheat.  Well, talk about hidden ingredients that are on the ingredient label.  I decided to make my own bread with different non white  and wheat flour and I did it.  I put a bit of oat flour, spelt flour, rye flour, different grains, rice flour, yeast, almond milk and olive oil,  and came up with this bread.   I made it in the Blendtec.  Took only 15 minutes to make and two hours to rise twice.  I ate it in the morning with almond butter. Only one slice –  Delicious.

I also made a strawberry dessert with the chia seeds.  The texture takes getting used to as well.  One can also make ice cream with the blender.  I made that two days ago with frozen strawberries, frozen banana and almond milk.  It was creamy and very tasty.  I am giving up all of those nuts after supper and eating more fruit types desserts.

Leave a Reply

